The Club

Tennis RaquetThe Lansdown Club is run by a volunteer management committee who meet every six weeks.

The current Lansdown Management Committee comprises of:

Club President Jeremy Goulding
Club Chair Andy Ewings
Social Secretary  Vacancy
Club Treasurer  Mark Groves
Tennis Secretary Chris Bannister
Tennis Deputy John Morgan
Squash Secretary Julian Moore

Tess Lawrie

Squash Deputy
Croquet Secretary Jean Wilson
Fabrics Manager David Barnes
Committee Members  Andy Ewings
James Scully
Jill Kingaby

There are many other Club areas we encourage members to be involved with, such as tournament organisation, planning and development and junior activities or just some gardening or painting!

If you would like to volunteer your time in a particular area please contact Philip Torjussen on who will be delighted to hear from you.

England Squash

England Squash and Racketball

The Club Charter is a progressive club development programme that aims to increase the number of adults and juniors playing squash and Racketball in clubs, increase the recruitment, education and development of coaches and volunteers, and improve the infrastructure of our club network.  The Club Charter is linked to Sport England’s Clubmark award.  Put simply, by achieving Club Charter status, we have shown our commitment to offer a welcoming environment, set high standards in child protection, and work closely with local schools to develop the future generations of squash and Racketball players.

Activ Bath

Activ Bath

Club Mark

Club Mark

Sport England recognises and values the commitment made by the Lansdown Club to develop high quality, welcoming environments for young participants. The development of clubs that encourage young people to take-up sport, improve their talents, possibly play a leadership role and give them the option to initiate and maintain life-long participation in sport is an essential part of supporting the sporting infrastructure in England. The Lansdown Club are proud to have been recognised for achieving the standards necessary to obtain the Clubmark award.